A sad week for humanity

I have not been posting this week because I had been dealing with an issue at home, which required time and zapped me of inspiration. I discovered at the beginning of the week that my motorcycle, which I had spent so much time painting, had been stolen from my residence. Two days after reporting it stolen the police were able to recover it. It was found 40 miles south of my home.

From what I can piece together the bike was spotted in one town, there was a high speed chase into another town where the person lost control of the bike and wiped out, they then escaped on foot. The rider was ID’d by the authorities, but has not yet been arrested. Yesterday I went and picked up the bike, and aside from the wipeout damage, new paint job, and broken key locks the bike is in relatively good condition. They did manage to put 600 miles on it though. Here are the sad pictures:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABefore Pictures

One thought on “A sad week for humanity

  1. Glad you got it back–but ohhhhhhhhhhhhh your poor paint job—and all the work you put into it….  😦  

    Time is but a moment……How will YOU spend yours?–barbie

    Like

Leave a Reply

